[2021-10-01] Okay once again

A year ago todayon October 1, 2020I had my first of six chemotherapy treatments.

The October 1 entry in A Year of Positive Thinking was as fitting for me in 2020 as it is in 2021:

When difficult times arise, remind yourself that life will go back to normal, even if it's a new normal. Whatever you are experiencing will eventually pass. This truth doesn't diminish what is happening, but it allows you to find the light at the end of the tunnel by recognizing that time will keep moving forward. And in time, you will be okay once again.

Last year, I hoped that my life would return to normal, even a new normal. This year, I can say that my life has returned to normal, in fact, an even better normal. I feel as healthy as I did before being diagnosed with ovarian cancer, while having more time to exercise and make healthy foods. I am more present in the lives of my family members. And I enjoy a better balance, having time to spend with loved ones and to support them in their endeavours.

Whether you are dealing with an illness, have lost a loved one, are having difficulty finding your first home, are recovering from an injury, or are just tired of the seemingly unending pandemic, remember that time keeps moving forward. In time, you will be okay once again.