[2021-10-06] Protecting health

Today was a pyjama day. I spent the day in bed, sleeping for good portions of the day. I felt tired, had a headache and ran a slight fever. Still, it was better than my night when I also experienced nausea and a muscle cramp in my ankle.

By this evening, I was starting to feel better.

While I would prefer not to experience any side effects from getting a COVID vaccine, I accept that it's part of the process of protecting my health.

In fact, many diagnostic, preventive or curative therapies involve some discomfort or pain: such as having a mammogram, seeing a dental hygienist, or undergoing surgery and chemotherapy.

So feeling off for a day or two is still a small price to pay to avoid COVID and the worry that I might contract it.

I hope to bounce back by tomorrow.