[2022-02-02] It can't rain forever

Today has been the toughest day since I began radiation. I spent the day in bed following this morning's treatment.

My pain is more acute. I'm taking more painkillers. And I have limited energy.

For tonight's post, I thought I would find a motivational quote to keep me going over the next week and a bit, until my condition starts to improve. My favourite was this one (author unknown):

Be strong now, because things will get better. It might be stormy now, but it can't rain forever.

This statement may sound trite, but it's surprisingly comforting.

I also liked this quote (by inspirational author Shannon L. Alder):

One of the most important things you can do on this earth is to let people know they are not alone.

I know that I'm not the only one going through tough times. Perhaps knowing that I'm facing difficulties will bring comfort to others facing their own challenges.

It can't rain forever.