[2022-02-28] To achieve...

An interesting entry came up in my Instagram feed yesterday. It read:

To improve your mood, exercise.
To think more clearly, meditate.
To understand the world, read.
To understand yourself, write.
To help people, help yourself.
To learn faster, have fun.

Three of the six entries were spot on for me: exercise, read and write. The other three needed tweaking.

The Instagram post got me thinking about other entries I would add to this list. Here is my version of what I'll call the "To achieve..." list:

To improve your mood, exercise.
To think more clearly, walk.
To understand the world, read.
To understand yourself, write.
To help yourself, help others.
To learn faster, teach.
To be more present, get into nature.
To show you care, share.
To be respected, show respect.
To make a difference, be kind.
To protect your health, take charge of it.
To face a challenge, start with one small step.
To receive love, start by loving yourself.
To live responsibly, be considerate of others.

Think about what you would add or change to this list, and consider sharing it with someone else.