[2022-08-24] Terry's Team

Today, I received my t-shirt for the Terry Fox Run on Sunday, September 18. When I opened the package and saw Terry's face emblazoned on the t-shirt, I almost cried. And when I flipped it over and read "Terry's Team" on the back, I was filled with pride. I'm proud to play even a tiny part in helping to advance Terry's mission.

Participating in the Terry Fox Run is not merely about raising money, though that is a worthwhile goal (Annual cancer fundraising walks 2022). It's also about raising awareness and giving hope. Everyone who wears a red t-shirt during the run has had cancer and lived to tell their tale. Surely that must give hope to people recently diagnosed with the disease.

I hope to continue adding to my collection of Terry Fox Run t-shirts for many years. Can't you just picture it: many tiny images of Jen, smiling in a red t-shirt?