[2022-09-07] Change

I updated my compendium of quotes today. A few years ago, I took inspiration from my son and started keeping a record of quotes that inspired me, comforted me and reminded me of the wisdom of others. I chose five quotes to highlight in tonight's post:

You can't go back and change the beginning, but you can start where you are and change the ending.
~ C.S. Lewis

Sometimes the smallest step in the right direction ends up being the biggest step of your life. Tiptoe if you must, but take the step.
~ Unknown

People start to heal the moment they feel heard.
~ Cheryl Richardson

It is not "forgive and forget" as if nothing wrong had ever happened, but "forgive and go forward," building on the mistakes of the past and the energy generated by reconciliation to create a new future.
~ Alan Paton

Remember, when you forgive, you heal. And when you let go, you grow.
~ Unknown