[2022-10-25] The label avenger

This morning, I opened the fridge door to find this label on a jar of strawberry jam: Why was this not labeled?

At first, I thought this was another prank by The Label Avenger (aka my husband) along the lines of yesterday's new label on a jar of mayonnaise: Label in training.

I later learned the reason for Chris' question. The strawberry jam jar contained, not strawberry jam, but homemade huckleberry jam. Oops.

Chris likes to poke fun at my penchant for labeling containers of food. I think it serves a purpose, mainly avoiding food waste. He thinks his participation in the program was coerced. So he rebels by making anti-labels. Some of his creations include:
  • Reminder: Make new label.
  • I hate labels and stickers.
  • I bet you haven't read this one yet!
  • This label for future use. Do not discard.
  • The Label Avenger strikes again.
I keep his anti-labels because I think they're funny. But I still like my system.