[2023-08-01] Wounds, wisdom and recovery day 25

Today, I felt like I had gotten back on the road to progress and recovery. No fever or fatigue. Lots of energy. Little discomfort.

That said, I have no idea whether I'm making headway on the infection, as my right breast is still draining fluid, is still warm to the touch and is still quite red in appearance. Fortunately, the Plastic Surgery department at The Ottawa Hospital contacted me today to offer me an appointment with a doctor from the unit tomorrow. I jumped at the chance.

So, I hope to have more to report in tomorrow's post.

In the meantime, I share this quote from Oprah Winfrey: "Turn your wounds into wisdom." By sharing my experience, I'm hoping to help others avoid some of the challenges I've been experiencing over the past week, and to remind Future Jen that it's best to expect complications and to prepare for how to cope with those before they crop up.