[2023-10-23] Crossing a bridge

It's been a busy day here in Toronto, so much so that it's 9:30 PM and I'm just now sitting down to write tonight's post. I will have some exciting things to share in a future post, but I don't have the time to do justice to the subject tonight, so I'll save that for another day.

I'm reminded of a post author and podcaster Mel Robbins posted on Instagram a few days ago. In the post, she says:

I don’t know about you, but I hate crossing over bridges 😳

But for the most part, they’re pretty unavoidable… Both on the road and metaphorically in life.

Bridges are a symbol of transitions.

While you grow and enter new chapters in your life, you’re going to have to cross countless bridges.

So if you’re currently crossing a bridge in your life, remember it’s only temporary. And something absolutely amazing is waiting for you on the other side ❤️

Sometimes we are compelled to cross a bridge. Other times, we choose to cross the bridge. In either case, it can be a little scary but what awaits us on the other side can be wonderful.