[2022-04-01] Resources page updated

I have been remiss in keeping the Resources page of the Jenesis site up to date. The page is a one-stop shop for links to almost all the resources I've mentioned in my blog posts (the exception being articles, which would be too numerous to include).

Today, I spent several hours going through past posts to pull out helpful links to add to the Resources page. I created new categories, added content and provided explanatory text where warranted. On the page, you'll find links to:
  • Tools
  • Music
  • Books
  • Videos
  • Podcasts
  • Social media accounts and websites
  • Poems
  • Organizations that deal with cancer
  • Recipes and food
Within the Tools category, some of my favourites are questions to stimulate conversation, which you can use when you and others are trying to get to know each other better, my compendium of quotes, which number in the hundreds, and a review of the MyTherapy app, which helps me stay on top of my medications and health-related activities.

Among my favourite Music compilations is the Jenesis playlist, which includes songs referenced in Jenesis or recommended by Jenesis readers.

I have many favourite Books, but at the top of my list, I would put The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse by Charlie Mackesy, How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie, and Atomic Habits: An Easy and Proven Way to Build Good Habits and Break Bad Ones by James Clear.

The Videos category now includes links to two video interviews I did in fall 2021: my interview with Lucy van Oldenbarneveld for the Ottawa Regional Cancer Foundation's Cancer Champions Breakfast (interview starts at 45:00) and my videos for the Charitable Campaign at Health Canada and the Public Health Agency of Canada in English and French.

Similarly, the Podcasts category now includes links to two audio interviews I did in fall 2021: my interview with John Brewer and Sarah Hines on the podcast Grief, Gratitude, Grace and my interview with Bob Ledrew on the CKCU-FM podcast Can I Have a Word?

To the new category of Social Media Accounts and Websites, I added links to two top-notch Instagram accounts I follow (@nicknacklou and @peacefulmindpeacefullife) as well as a website of Positive News.

I added entries to the Poems category, one of my favourites being Invictus by William Ernest Henley.

I included a few sub-bullets under the Cancer category to reflect helpful pages published by certain organizations, such as Ovarian Cancer Canada and the Canadian Cancer Society.

Finally, I expanded the links in the Recipes and Foods category, which is the second longest section, after Books.

I hope that you will find the Resources page helpful. I'm happy to take suggestions about how it can be improved.