[2022-10-14] 800th post: Categories

Last week, in my post Coming soon, I shared that I was working on a new page for my blog: a selection of posts that provide information readers may wish to come back to. Today, in celebration of my 800th post in Jenesis, I publish that page, called Categories.

Unlike my Calendar page, which presents a chronological list of the title of every post, my Categories page includes a subset of posts, organized by theme, with a helpful summary of the useful tidbits in each article.

It remains a work in progress. It turns out that it takes a long time to browse through 800 posts, so I'm far from finished. But what a pleasurable activity it has been. I've rediscovered valuable information, beautiful quotes and insightful feedback from countless Jenesis readers.

To make room for the new page, I tucked my contact information (previously its own page) into my About page.

At some point, I will take all the advice in Jenesis and compile it into a book, but that's a project for another day (or another year), perhaps when I've reached my 1000th post.

Thank you for continuing to follow my story and, more importantly, for contributing so much to my life, my writing and my joy.