[2023-02-08] Categories: Organizing and Simplifying Your Life

I've been struggling to get back to my project to populate the Categories page in Jenesis. This page, which remains a work in progress, presents a selection of my most helpful blog posts, organized into categories.

To overcome my inertia on this initiative, I've decided that, once a week, I'll add links to posts in an existing category (such as Career) or a new category (the most recent being Learning a Language) and draw your attention to them.

Tonight, I added 10 posts to the existing 2 articles in my Organizing and Simplifying Your Life category. These dozen posts would be useful for anyone who wants to tidy up, declutter or organize physical assets in their homes or digital assets in their electronic devices:
  • [2022-03-05] Digital decluttering - 4 steps to declutter your digital life and online assets
  • [2022-06-18] Household chores schedule - 10 reasons why having a household chores schedule works for me, including a cleaner house and more peace
  • [2022-06-20] Cleaning and mental health - research shows that cleaning—or the lack of cleaning—can have a direct impact on mental health
  • [2022-07-09] Simplifying as a form of self-care - simplifying and decluttering can be a form of self-care
  • [2022-07-16] Mise en place - a French term, mise en place is having all your ingredients prepped before you start cooking, which can simplify the cooking process and reduce stress
  • [2022-08-05] Tidying up - how and why I tidied and organized my home, ridding myself of items that no longer sparked joy
  • [2022-08-30] Organizing digital photos - 6 tips for organizing digital photos: gathering, culling, renaming, organizing and backing up my digital images
  • [2022-09-05] Comfort clean - rituals of organizing and cleaning that self-soothe and provide a sense of control over our environment and reduce feelings of helplessness
  • [2022-10-07] Capturing stories through photos - tips for how to get a handle on your photos, both print and digital
  • [2022-10-13] Digital minimalism: step one - definition of digital minimalism, with examples of the value of turning off distractions
  • [2022-10-19] Digital minimalism: email subscriptions - suggestions for decluttering email, focusing on unsubscribing to flyers, newsletters and other messages that clutter our electronic inboxes
  • [2023-01-15] Digital photos - six advantages to digital photos, including the ease with which they can be edited and shared
Some of my best posts have been articles I wrote in response to requests from readers. So if you have a topic you'd like me to write about, feel free to suggest it. I can't promise to take every suggestion on board immediately, but I will keep all ideas for future reference.